'OM' ... Message Board & Chat
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Greetings dear sisters and brothers

3 posters

Go down

Greetings dear sisters and brothers Empty Greetings dear sisters and brothers

Post by Jon28 Sat Dec 29, 2007 5:41 pm

My name is Jonathan. I have known beloved Sarveswara for several years in this lifetime.
Briefly, my love of God has undoubtedly brought me here. My life here has been one of ups and downs, and I am learning to become more balanced, learning surrender, embracing the love we all are, and trusting my Father to allow me to allow Him to manifest through me.

My quest is for self-realization. I am a disciple of Paramahansa Yogananda...Jai Guru!
I rest in the silence of Truth and am delighted to be here and make your acquaintances.
Jon28
Jon28

Male
Number of posts : 119
Job/hobbies : I am a practicing dentist..i also wear the hats of poet and musician.
Humor : Everything else can wait....your search for God cannot.
Registration date : 2007-12-29

Back to top Go down

Greetings dear sisters and brothers Empty Re: Greetings dear sisters and brothers

Post by fhenix Sun Dec 30, 2007 2:10 am

Welcome Jonathan, it's such a pleasure to have you with us. There is strength in numbers, and with all the Love and Light that this site has and will continue to have, I am sure we can all together make a difference in each other's life and that of the world.

I too am on the continual quest for self-realization, which will most times be a bit of a see saw, but as we continue this quest, the ups and downs become easier to handle as we surrender more and more each time.

I am glad you liked the Lakota Prayer, it is the place I find myself in at the moment. A huge task I might add.

Looking forward to seeing you in the Chatroom one day.

Love & Light
fhenix
fhenix
fhenix

Female
Number of posts : 75
Job/hobbies : Spiritual Traveller
Humor : Rising from the ashes, again